Spread the love

How To Delete TikTok Video From Your Account – Getting carried away on uploads of various videos is very possible and nice but not knowing how best to take if off when you want to might be frustrating. Don’t worry about that anymore because this article has got you covered on how best to take off / delete a video from your TikTok account. Read on and find out how best it could be done.

How To Delete TikTok Video From Your Account

TikTok

TikTok I a short films video sharing app that literarily allows you as a user to create and share a 15 seconds video on any topic of your choice. It’s got amazing filters and great features it offers to it’s users. It’s a really cool app so try downloading it from your Play Store or Apple Store and enjoy it’s awesome features.

How to Delete TikTok Videos

Here’s a guild on how best to take off a video from your TikTok account:

  • Head to your Tiktok app.
  • You’ll see your FYP( an acronym meaning  “ For your page” ).
  • Check for the Me icon and tap on it.
  • It’ll take you to your profile page, search for the video you wish to delete and click on it.
  • Tap the three  dots icon on the right of the screen.
  • Scroll through this pop up till you find the Delete option.
  • Click on it .
  • You’ll be asked again if you would really like to delete it, tap on the Delete button again.

That’ll be all. Once your done with that , you’ve successfully deleted the video.

 Try Backing Up Your Video Before Deleting

Sometimes we tend to act out of impulse an then regret how it all turns out once we’ve messed up. For example deleting a video and eventually regretting why we did that. We just to save yourself from the stress, save a copy of your video to a Tiktok folder.

To do that, follow the guide above until you get to the third to the last , you’ll press the Save button which will be the first option on the pop-up instead of the Delete button. With that, deleting a video should be so hurtful once your calm again.

How to Make a Tiktok Video Private

Instead of deleting a video permanently, you could just set the video to Private giving just you the access/ ability to view it than loosing it forever. You’ll have the chance to upload not again if you wish to. The step below will show you how to make a video private.

  1. Select the video from your profile.
  2. You’ll see a three dot icon on the right of the screen, click on it.
  3. Check through the pop-up on the bottom and click on the Privacy Settings.
  4. In the window, tap on the option  Who can watch this video.
  5. Switch to Private and edit once your done.

That’s it on how to make your video private.

We have a lot of different reasons for deciding to delete a video. It’s fine no mater what your reason might be, it’s your choice so when your making his your mind to let an old video go, enjoy deleting which would eventually give room for new uploads to come in. Hope this article was helpful? Have fun using Tiktok app.

By Sunrise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *