Here is what you need to know about deactivating and reactivating your Twitter account.
Twitter is a helpful platform for connecting people with similar interests and finding out the most recent news. You can also use the Twitter platform to find funny memes, gaining inspiration, and much more.
However, spending a lot of time online is quite exhausting, and sometimes, taking a break is very necessary. Twitter allows you to temporarily close your account and come back when you are ready. Unlike Facebook, you can’t stay deactivated indefinitely.
Here is what happens when you deactivate and reactivate twitter.
Deactivating Your Twitter Account: Everything You Need To Know
Once you deactivated Twitter, the social media platform will place your profile data in the queue for permanent deletion. However, if you return to Twitter within 30 days, your account won’t be deleted.
But after 30 days your data will be deleted from Twitter system, and you won’t be able to retrieve your account, if you intend to return back to twitter you will have to sign up again. Everytime you reactivate, the former account you reactivate for resets. So, if you plan to take a break for more than a month but also intend to return, ensure to reactivate and deactivate straight away to avoid permanent detection of your twitter account.
What Happens When You Deactivate Your Account
When you deactivate your Twitter account, your profile will no longer be accessible until you reactivate. Your name may pop up in search bars but when they click on your profile, a notification will pop up saying your account is no longer available. DMs, posts, and any retweeted or tweet content you shared will no longer be available until you return, they will be deleted permanently.
What Happens When You Choose To Reactivate?
When you reactivate your Twitter account, the previous DMs you sent will show up in your contact inboxes again. You will be able to receive and send private messages straight away, and you will also become visible in search results.
If you wish to take a break from Twitter but you don’t want to stay away permanently deactivating your Twitter account is a good idea. However, users may not be able to interact with you while you are gone, they can do so when you come back.