US Visa Lottery 2022 Eligible Countries: Check Out The Countries That Have Been Selected For The Visa Lottery

US Visa Lottery 2022 Eligible Countries: The US is one of the most popular destinations for people from around the world. The visa lottery process has made it easier for people to come from foreign countries and live in the United States. In this article, we’ll focus on which countries are eligible for the US visa lottery 2022, and how you can enter it as well!


How does the visa lottery work?

The visa lottery is a system that allows citizens of certain countries to apply for a visa to enter the United States. The lottery is divided into two rounds: the regular draw and the Supplementary Competition for Extraordinary Talent (SCT). The SCT is an additional draw that takes place after the regular draw.

The lottery is run in conjunction with the U.S. State Department’s Bureau of Consular Affairs. Each year, the State Department evaluates which countries are eligible to participate in the lottery. The countries are selected based on a number of factors, including terrorism risk, immigration history, and visa issuance rates.

Since 1994, the U.S. has used the lottery to allow entry to people from countries that have been designated as Visa Waiver Program (VWP) countries. The VWP allows citizens of countries that meet certain criteria to travel to the U.S. without having to obtain a visa first. As of September 30, 2016, there were 38 countries in the VWP program.

Countries that have been selected for the 2022 visa lottery in the US

The US has selected countries for the visa lottery for the next 10 years. This means that citizens from these countries have a chance of winning a visa to enter the US.

The countries that have been selected are: Algeria, Angola, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Chile, China, Cuba, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Peru, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea and Venezuela.

This is great news for citizens from these countries who want to come to the US. It’s also good news for businesses that want to hire people from these countries. The visa lottery gives companies a chance to find talented employees from across the world.

Major Differences Between Nations Chosen in the Visa Lottery

There are a few major differences between the nations that have been selected for the visa lottery. First, some countries have a much higher chance of being selected than others. For example, Georgia has a 1 in 176 million chance of being selected, while the United States has a 1 in 15 million chance. Second, some countries have more opportunities to be selected than others. For example, Bulgaria has a 1 in 12 million chance of being selected, while Cyprus has a 1 in 260 million chance.


List of US Visa Lottery 2022 Eligible Countries

The United States will be selecting 50 countries for the Visa Lottery. These countries are ranked in order of how likely they are to receive a visa.

The countries that have been selected for the Visa Lottery are: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria, Burkina Faso , Burundi, Canada, Cape Verde, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Croatia, Cyprus Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guam Guatemala, Hong Kong, SAR, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Macao SAR Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Malta Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia New Zealand Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Palestine Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka St. Kitts and Nevis Sudan Sweden.


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: