How to Deactivate Facebook Account Using Android App and iPhone App

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Using Android App and iPhone App – When you deactivate your Facebook account, you will still be able to use Messenger and its feature if you choose to. But on Facebook, no one will be able to see your profile even if searched for. Messages sent to friends will still be available on the friend’s account and your name will be also be seen on their Friend List, but from there alone. Admins on groups you joined will still be able to see posts and comments with your name.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Using Android App and iPhone App

Do you know it is possible to deactivate your Facebook account, it is also easy and can be done very fast? Here, we will be showing you how to deactivate your Facebook account from mobile. Follow the instructions below to deactivate your Facebook account from your mobile phone.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Using Android App and iPhone App

Deactivate Using the Web Browser

  •  Ensure you are connected to the internet.
  • Open your browser, log on to Facebook then login to your account.
  • Once on your account, tap the options icon at the top right corner of the screen.
  • Scroll to Settings and tap it.
  • Scroll to Your Facebook Information and tap Account Ownership and Control then Deactivate Account.
  • Click Continue to Account Deactivation to proceed.
  • Follow the on-screen instructions to finalize.

Deactivate using the Android App

  •  Ensure your device is connected to an active internet.
  • open the Facebook mobile app on your device and login if required.
  • Click the options icon at the top right corner of the screen.
  • Scroll to Settings & Privacy, tap it.
  • Click Settings.
  • Now, tap Account Ownership and Control then Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Click Continue to Account Deactivation.
  • Follow the on-screen instructions to finalize the process.

Deactivate using the iPhone App

  • Ensure your device is connected to an active internet.
  • open the Facebook mobile app on your device and login if not automatically logged in.
  • Click the options icon at the bottom right corner of the screen.
  • Scroll to Settings & Privacy, tap it.
  • Click Settings.
  • Now, tap Account Ownership and Control then Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
  • Follow the on-screen instructions to finalize the process

When you deactivating your Facebook account, you can simply reactivate it within 30 days of deactivation by logging in to your Facebook account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.