Help Facebook Delete – Facebook has made it easier to delete your account. If you don’t want to delete your account, you can deactivate it. When you deactivate your account, all of your information will be hidden on Facebook.
Help Facebook Delete
No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.
How to Deactivate Your Account (Help Facebook Delete)
- Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.
- The Settings page will appear. Click Manage Account.
- Click Deactivate your account.
- Select a reason for deactivating the account
- Select Deactivate Now, your account is now deactivated.
After deactivating your account, you will be given the option to activate it anytime by signing into Facebook with your old account information.
Things That Happens When You Delete Your Account
- All your profiles, posts, photos and Videos and Everything else you’ve added you will be deleted permanently.
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account again.
- You will no longer be able to use messenger
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account.
- Facebook will save your account info in case you reactivate your account.
Before you delete your account, you may want to download your Facebook data. To download the data, click the ‘Download Info ‘button first. The file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information.
Note: Be very careful about where you keep it.
How To Permanently Delete Your Account
- Tap Main Menu in the top right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and Click Settings.
- Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion, and select Delete Account.
- Tap Continue to Account Deletion and select Delete Account.
You can cancel your account deletion if it’s not up to 30days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. It takes 30 days, for your account and all your information to be deleted permanently, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. (Help Facebook Delete)
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, while deleting this information, your account won’t be accessible to other people using Facebook.
How To Cancel Facebook Deletion(Help Facebook Delete)
- Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
- Click Cancel Deletion.