Help Facebook Delete Account – If you’re fed up with the Facebook platform and you feel you don’t want to waste your time on the social media platform again, then you should think of deleting your Facebook account.
Do not be fooled—deleting a Facebook account and deactivating a Facebook account are two different keywords.
Help Facebook Delete Account
When you deactivate a Facebook account it means you still have the intention of using the account again in the future, simply means you’re taking a break off the Facebook social media platform.
So today, we’ll discuss more on help Facebook delete account as a keyword and the necessary steps in deleting a Facebook account.
Delete Facebook Account
As much as I do t want to admit it, deleting your Facebook account is a serious decision and can impact how you stay in touch and communicate with friends and family.
Deleting a Facebook account used to be a very long and tedious process but not anymore. Have it at the back of your mind that when you delete a Facebook account;
- You won’t be able to reactivate or use the account again.
- All the content and posts you’ve made on the Facebook account will be gone.
- Apps that use your Facebook account login details won’t be able to access them anymore.
- Your chats with friends won’t be fully deleted, but remains visible only to your friends.
- You won’t be able to use the Facebook messenger all anymore.
Before You Delete a Facebook Account
- Backup your data.
- Revoke app permissions.
- Delete Facebook apps from your device.
- Consider a deletion epitaph to notify friends and family of your departure from the social media platform.
Facebook Account Deletion
When you click the delete Facebook account tab in the deletion process, your Facebook account will first be deactivated for one month. After this period, it will be permanently deleted.
So, you have plenty of time to change your mind.
Note; do not sign into your Facebook account during this time of deletion unless you wish to cancel the deletion request.
Steps To Delete A Facebook Account
Facebook has made it much easier for users to delete their Facebook account I’m just a few simple steps. Follow the simple steps below to delete a Facebook account;
- Go-to the Facebook delete your account page.
- Click delete account in the bottom right part of the page.
- Follow the guidelines given to delete the Facebook account.
Facebook recommends you download a copy of your info before deleting your Facebook account, so you don’t lose everything you’ve posted. This is very important if there are photos or posts from friends and family that you want to save.