Delete Facebook Page On App – Whether your Facebook page is simply meant for your active business or it’s just a fan page, sometimes you wish to quit the Facebook page because of some reasons. The best way to quit a Facebook page is to delete the Facebook page.
Many Facebook users do not even know how to delete Facebook page, and that’s the more reason am making this write up very clear and brief to give you every single details on how to delete a Facebook page.
Some Facebook users may want to delete a Facebook page because it’s out of date or maybe the Facebook page is for an old business project that is no longer relevant.
Deleting Facebook Page On App
Deleting Facebook page is irreversible. Unlike the normal Facebook account, a Facebook page cannot be reversed when deleted. This simply mean you can delete a Facebook account temporarily but you cannot delete a Facebook page temporarily.
Once you delete Facebook page, it is gone forever. So before you carry out the act, it is best you think about it very well. There’s no difference between deleting a Facebook page on PC and deleting a Facebook page on a Facebook mobile app.
Steps To Delete A Facebook Page On App
You can delete a Facebook page both on a PC and on a Facebook mobile app. But we’re only going to discuss deleting a Facebook page on app. Here’s a step by step guide you can follow to delete your Facebook page on app;
- Open your mobile Facebook app.
- Log into your Facebook account.
- Click the menu section.
- Go to Facebook pages.
- Select the Facebook page you want to delete.
- Click the three dots at the top right of the page.
- Select edit page from the drop down menu that appears.
- Navigate to the Facebook page settings.
- Select general.
- Go to the remove page section.
- Click the delete page option
A notification appears telling you that you can still restore the deleted page within 14days from the day of deletion. If you don’t restore the page within 14days, it will be deleted permanently.
What If I Don’t Want To Delete My Facebook Page?
Facebook is the most popular you used social media platform that allows it’s users to create pages and groups either for business or campaign. Deleting a Facebook page gets rid of it totally. If you don’t want to delete the Facebook page, your u can simply unpublished the page from the page settings.
Note; only those with admin access can delete a Facebook page. If you don’t see the option to delete a Facebook page, that means you’re not an admin of that Facebook page.